A favourite to celebrate

I never tire of this view; it seems appropriate to celebrate 730 blips with it :-)

We visited an exhibition about the scuttling of the German Fleet in the great anchorage of Scapa Flow 100 years ago. It was so much more nuanced than the simple fact of its occurrence and I need a second visit to absorb the info better. The world wars aren't something I'd generally find particularly interesting (and museums do my head in; far too much to take in from dense writing) but Dad was very keen and I think my interest was piqued by a great audio visual presentation that made much more sense to me. It's just the way my brain works!

We met up with old family friends later. So good to catch up, particularly as the two eldest are now in their 90s (extra).

Golf cancelled tonight; the brisk showers coming through (as per blip!) weren't that user friendly. A bit of a shame as I'd persuaded L to join in the putting competition - it would have been her first opportunity to shine on a golf course ;-)

Extra of L and a moose eyeing her lunch ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.