Evening light

Friday 16th August 2019

Well, after a very long sleep I woke up just as tired as I started! Rain also stopped play again. I was supposed to be playing golf this morning but I had a text from my friend to cancel due to the weather. It was then a real struggle to get out of bed and it took most of the day for me to come round properly. A bit of a non productive day today and the constant rain didn't help the mood. 

To make something of the day I decided to go to the cinema to see The Lion King. I took my golfing friend with me. What a fantastic, feel good, film. The CGI is amazing. I certainly felt better after that. We went to the tea time showing as the next one was too late. When we came out the evening had brightened up and I took this when I got home. The clouds have the colour of the evening sun. 

It looks as though the walking group will be lucky with the weather  tomorrow.

I have backblipped the last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.