dreaming

By dreaming

Forgotten

I didn't get near any actual flowers today, but in cleaning off the top of the refrigerator, which I haven't seen in years, I found this tin which I'd forgotten I owned.  I think it is so charming and pretty - hope you find it so as well.

My major accomplishment for the day was my trip to Lex's house to pick up my perishables and bring them home.  I stayed for tea and then we looked at the artwork she has been doing recently.  She's been working in charcoal and pen-and-ink and has produced some lovely pictures.  I think she finally may be at the point of giving up on watercolor,  which has never given her any satisfaction or sense of competence but which she continues to yearn for.  I suggested that she think of it as like a toxic love affair that has to come to an end because it has no future.  She deserves to have joy in her work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.