Keeping on eye on us . . .

This morning I went into Kirkwall for a haircut, which has gone up from £9.50 to £11.  I shouldn't be surprised, it's been £9.50 for as long as I can remember, and I know how much more expensive it would be elsewhere.
I had included this because I remember looking through ancient diaries, and being amazed to see that I was paid 50p for an evening's babysitting in the early 70s.  Perhaps I, or someone else, will see this in years to come and be equally amazed.

Met up with LadyFindhorn for coffee on what was a very wet morning. We both resisted the temptations of the various cakes and scones on offer, but I did buy an iced salted caramel and pecan one to take home for Mike, who was Lottie sitting!

After a bit of shop browsing we had lunch and for some reason or other I was tempted by veggie haggis and cheese on toasted ciabatta.  I think a whisky sauce was involved too.  Very tasty but far too rich!  It's saving grace was the large accompanying salad and the company!

Lady F and I chatted away, I heard all about the things she had been doing, the places she'd been, the walks, the food, the blippers she'd met, all about Kittenhips (he knows who he is!) and her plans for her final week here.  She's already planning her next visit!

Home, and after a lazy afternoon, Lottie and I had a lovely walk in the evening sunshine.  This little calf has pushed LadyF into the extras spot - sorry about that, LadyF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.