Back to normal (well, nearly)

Today we decided it was time for the tree to say goodbye, so it was stripped, pruned and chucked into the garden. . . poor thing. It will be feeding the chimnea very soon I hope.

After all the cleaning and sorting of the fabulous pine needles in the carpet, we sorted out Amélie's wardrobe (as she slept of the festivities). She is still nursing that wee cold and cough, and I took her to the health clinic today to get her some anti-biotics, lets hope for a speedy recovery.

Tonight, my parents came up to see Amélie and we had plenty of fun with bubbles and running around to catch them, the simplest toys are always the best.

I also just wrote a small blog post of my year with all the great blip folks along the way in 2012 - what a friendly bunch ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.