Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another day of rest since my cold hasn't left me yet. I'm feeling a little bitt better, though, so... fingers crossed!
I started knitting this cardigan many years ago. Then I stopped and put it away for some reason. Then I found it again, only to realise that I had no clue if I had any yarn left... and in that case... what to do with the unfinished arm? So, it's been left hanging for a long time.
When I sawed my book case in half-ish, I had to remove and reorganise a lot of boxes. A box of yarn... and in this box of yarn I found a plastic bag with a large ball of dark blue yarn and a half knitted piece. I got really happy because then I realised that it was for the unfinished cardigan now hanging in my bathroom. So, finally I can finish it! And I even know what pattern I used! It is called 'Fabulous cardigan with hood'. Not like with my mittens, were one and a half is finished and the pattern is lost... :D 
I have done a little change in my cardigan. I've knitted longer arms and I knitted the pattern in the bottom part of the arms, so... I followed the design first and then knitted the 'fir cone' pattern when I lengthened the arms. I only have the front part left, a plain knit edging that's knitted separately. 
I also found something else, but that will have to wait for tomorrows blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.