Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Second weekend

I must be going back to my normal self as despite being up all day yesterday, I could not get to sleep until 2:45 am! Which meant a very short night.

The morning comes, and all morning routines kick in, starting with my vitals being checked (BP/Heart rate/oxygen level/temperature). Then I get given the tablets I need to take, then breakfast and then my first dose of antibiotics. In between, health workers try to find an opportune time to change the sheets etc.

I was a bit tired and decided to take it easy. I didn't really feel like "chatting" with anyone, not even by WhatsApp. No doctor has been to see me either. I've had a couple of chats with the staff here mainly about being in hospital whilst on holiday!

Eileen visited again. She brought back the washing she took yesterday! She didn't stay as long today, and as I walked her out, I was introduced to the stairs. Nice that I can go up and down a level, just like at home.

The very nice nurse thought it would be good to do my evening antibiotic slightly earlier, so I was all done and ready for bed by 8:30. Too bad I'm in Guildford on a Saturday night, feeling fine, but can't be out on the town! I put on some 70's dance music which happens to be on my phone and streamed the Radio Two program "The years that changed Britain forever" on iPlayer! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.