Wedding Day

It was the wedding today of my nephew Zach and the beautiful Kate. I was asked if I'd do a few photos so went along with all the kit although I only used two lenses with the 12-100 dominating. At the end of the ceremony they were signing the registers and I was about to take my image when up popped this other chap, so I focussed on his phone for a different view. I then kicked him out of the way and did the official pose!

It was a lovely ceremony and reception to follow. Fortunately, the weather stayed good and got better, as I was dreading having to do indoor group shots. Good to meet up with some family I haven't seen for a while.

I drove home as John was not feeling too bright - he's picked up again now. The recent surgery seems to have changed things and we are hoping, once it all settles down, that it will be for the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.