Papped

There's nothing like a pipe band playing live. I LOVE it!!! I wasn't the only one either; as you can tell, this is a very popular event. Tonight's performance was extra special as three other bands were also on parade and joined the Kirkwall City Pipe Band for this grand finale. What a treat :-)

I managed to play a golf game of two halves, one dire, the other excellent. Great company again. I believe there are people who play rounds of golf without exchanging many words with their playing partners; not so our threesome today ;-)

Dad and L went and watched the totally idiosyncratic Festival of the Horse and Boys' Ploughing Match which was a short step away from our place. I gather they got drenched, dried off and then got drenched again. It may be the last time Dad goes to this; getting over a beach with large pebbles was very hard for him this time.

(If you want to find out a little more, go to www.orkneyjar.com and find Festival of the Horse.)

Thank you all, lovely people, for the very kind wishes yesterday. I will catch up with you all soon, I promise xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.