Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Occasional Blipper

I think I should change name to Occasional Blipper.It is not blipping that I have grown tired of but photography.Rode down to the Elan Valley today which is a stunning place but only took about three pictures non of which was any good.
However a good ride of nearly three hundred miles and with nearly three thousand miles on the Guzzi now it has really freed up.She attracts attention every time I park up which is the only down side.People just want to stop and talk about her and most of the time I don't.
Stopped at the visitor centre for lunch and the food was up to the usual Welsh standard of barely edible but the welcome was warm and friendly which is most unusual for Wales.Some excellent road riding with the Guzzi throbbing away like a goodun.
Struggling with the Gopro camera, it seems to be more of a pain in the arse than it is worth.I will have to buy a manual for it which is the sign of a badly thought out piece of kit.
The extra is a sculpture to Shelley.I like public art but this is hideous and I have no idea what it is about or what connection Shelley had with the area.

A long ride home with concentration levels not what they should have been.Sore backside.Lots of day dreaming holiday traffic and fools not just in Audi but mainly as always.

Tribute to Peter Fonda

As with so much in life pic looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.