A lovely afternoon

I got together with my neighbor this afternoon and we spent more than three hours just talking and getting acquainted.  We have a lot in common and had no trouble finding things to talk about.  She's a number of years older than me and has a different set of medical issues, but we have similar interests and talked about things we could do together, such as going to talks and plays.  She would drive and I would navigate.  I also raised with her the possibility of our taking that free online course together and meeting to talk about it - she's quite interested and I will send her a link so she can learn more.  I told her about Blipfoto but couldn't show it to her because it wouldn't load on my phone.  So I will send her a link to Blip as well.

It's been so long since I've had a friend, and I think the potential is there with her.  She's also a quiet person, but we did a lot of laughing.  I'm optimistic.  We've planned that she will come to my apartment on Tuesday, after the cleaners have been here and made the place presentable.

This is the August doorway decor of Apartment 201, who does so many lovely arrangements.  The blip is the upper part, and the lower part is in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.