Another job done !

Good to have sunshine again this morning and a little warmer at 19C.
I kicked off by treating the drive and paths with weed killer and also along the south wall.
Next it was time to remove the dead wildflowers from the front bed by the gates.
They came up easily and I shook them to release any seeds before loading on the wheelbarrow.
It took about an hour and six loads for the bonfire unfortunately most were too thick to cut up for compost.
The Quince was trimmed and the soil raked over before I gave it a sprinkle of water with the hose.
I'm hoping that it will return with more wildflowers as it was a nice display this year.
Last I put six oak acorns that I picked up from the castle grounds in Gisors last week into a pot to see if they take.
If they do I'll separate them into individual pots and see if I can get some oak saplings.
More garden work later today and I hope you have a good day too.
Thanks for stopping by its appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.