Trampelpfad

It was hot again today and I left late for a round of cycling. I took the nearest path to yesterday's bench. Once there I followed this trail (Trampelpfad) leading to the railroad tracks. For the blip I was standing close to the tracks looking back.

The trail looks frequently used and I wonder who uses it. It's absolutely crazy! The trail clearly continued on the other side of the tracks. I didn't walk across, I'm not suicidal, but it seems many people are. This is the high speed track to Paris and ICEs are fast. Perhaps one could outrun a S-Bahn, but I wouldn't take the risk and never ever carry a heavy bicycle across!

That little bench is wonderful. Very hidden. Will be back.

ICE: Intercity Express, German high speed train.

20:15; 28°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.