KORELKO DAY 34

After another morning on the beach our coach driver announced he was going treat us to a trip to another monastery about 5 miles away (far too far to walk in this heat). Never quite sure if I’m allowed on excursions (most frustrating part of this adventure it’s the not knowing not about if I’m allowed) well some of the professors said they’d like me to come so for the second time I sneaked onto the coach and pleaded ignorance:))))
The monastery was amazing...the architecture was so impressive.
#these are just a few arches. I have done a series on Instagram as there were so many.
We were welcomed by the nuns prayer chants and then with water and GREEK delight.
It was a very pleasant afternoon trip and we arrived home in time for dinner.
Since Annabel left I have stepped back a bit from my kitchen duties but do help the lads out a bit. With 100 people to serve 2 people carrying plates, glasses, cutlery and food about 100m from the kitchen is a big task!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.