New

Didn't sleep well - new bed, pillows, etc and a humid night conspired to have me tossing and turning. Also a hiccup over setting the boiler timing meant I had a cold shower. So much to get sorted so I can start feeling more normal and able to focus again!
Still, up early and a gorgeous commute - a walk across the links and Meadows in warm sunshine. Went for some granola breakfast since I haven't had a chance to get any supplies in yet, then over to a rather unusual new committee before a planning day with C. We hadn't prepared enough to make it really useful....and we're both feeling blocked and irritated at the moment so it wasn't the best session we've had. Left with a slightly unsatisfactory feeling. 
Long phone meeting to sort practicalities of affording all the work on the flat, then home. Less enjoyable walk - it rained all the way. Hope I get some stuff achieved/crossed off my list before bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.