Reeds

After work I wandered across the road from home to watch the reeds planted alongside the irrigation waterway.

The lowering sun backlit just a few of the reeds as they gently waved in the breeze. They're approximately 1m tall and look fantastic as well as making a lovely rustling sound.

I think I have these in my garden, or at least something similar. Most of mine are in a large planter box. When mature they'll form a moving screen of privacy and shelter from the wind around the back. There are a couple in one part of the garden too.

I like their form, structure, and movement.

I'm exhausted today and shortly I'll press my reset button. No devices, just focus to do what needs doing, then rest and sleep.

Today's gratitude: For some super feedback today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.