I shall not Covet my Neighbor's Flowers!!

I think this is some kind of Japanese Anemone, but it has triple petals on the flower than mine.....so maybe it is something else? It is such a beautiful pink with a strong stem giving it great presence in my neighbor's garden.  

Ellie had been with us for over a week; her grandparents returned this afternoon and took her home. I am looking forward to a week of freedom since her grandmother has the week off from work....but honestly, I already miss her being here.  :-)) I am so grateful that at my age, as a great-grandmother, I am able to care for Ellie and we both love being together!!!!   

Now, I am off to bed......I have promised myself that I will get to bed early all this week so I can get up earlier to enjoy the lovely Oregon late Summer mornings outside! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.