ninniex

By ninniex

Cuteness.............

.........by the bucketload!

Doyley22 and I went to a bird photography workshop today, run by Canon and Team Digital, a camera shop here in Perth. The talk was given by Keith Lightbody who is well known (apparently) for his bird and flower photography. Anyhoo, it was a perfect day, I'm sure we learned stuff and we enjoyed a very pleasant couple of hours shooting birds (and reptiles - we saw a young tiger snake swimming) at Herdsman Lake.  I got my wires crossed while trying to set C1, C2 and C3 but I'm sure I will get it sorted tomorrow. So tired right now...........(had a big walk on the beach this morning)

Anyway - loved this little cygnet, one of five belonging to a pair of black swans. I couldn't manage to get the entire family in one frame as we were all on BIG canons. I've added some  shots of different birds in extras.

Nighty nite all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.