Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

A homegrown Cornucopia

Despite my intentions to get off the property today and capture some more images from the lake or the beach, instead I had a busy day working on my new shelter down in the orchard paddock. We've had one down there for some time (the mower and bikes, as well as the chook food, live there) but I've wanted to make it bigger so it can hold the ride-on too. It's nearly there (I have some more corrugated iron to cut before I can complete the roofing) but I think it will do for the week as long as this fine weather holds.

Whilst I was off impersonating a builder, S attacked the veggie garden to harvest our garlic, brassicas and whatever else was ready for the table. As you can see, she even had time to pretty it up with a wee pink rose. Bless. Our cup does indeed runneth over. I'm now getting impatient for the orchard to catch up...

Back to work tomorrow, so I've now got that back to school feeling that everyone gets. Ah well. I'm guessing it's going to be a quiet week at the Uni (there's only a few in our building with many staff away for another week), so here's hoping I can get stuck in to some stuff that's been on the back burner for a while.

Today's blip also sees a return to action for my good old Nikon E Series 70-210 f4 lens. This manual focus, early 80s model is an absolute beauty. What's more they are cheap-as-chips used (everyone wants AF). So, fellow Nikonians, if you see one out there at a good price, grab it for your lens collection. For portraits and still lifes its a wee smasher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.