The cup that cheers.

J dropped me at the gym this morning, and then went on to Llandow in the car as it was wet. It was nice to see Vic back as he has been off about three weeks. It was the third time on the higher restistance of the Sprint8 and it's still really hard. Mike was there as well, and he told me we have to re-apply for our bus pass before December, but it can be done online. I walked into town afterwards, did some shopping and then came home on the bus. J phoned not long after I got home, and suggested we do the food shop this afternoon, so it was a quick change of clothes & off to M & S. I saw this display by the checkouts, and asked the assisitant what it was about. It's to raise money for Macmillan, and she said, don't read them as some of the messages will make you cry. It just made me realize how lucky we are, and  to always appreciate good health, if you are lucky enough to have it that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.