flavia13

By flavia13

OH I LIKE TO STROLL ALONG THE PROM PROM PROM......

A lovely sunny but fairly cool  day today - my sort of day - better than too hot.  I do love the Autumn (apart from 8 legged things that start appearing)!!!!  My favourite time of year.  

A fairly quiet day today, starting to get things ready for G's next visit on Monday.  Decided to into town first thing this morning though and complete some tasks for my EDPS Composition projects.  This isn't really one of those.  It  was all about viewpoint and from a child's viewpoint.  So I was strolling along the prom and every now and then getting down on my knees to take a dozen photos.  Yep I did manage to get back up but had to haul myself up on the railings or walls!!??

This photo I took especially for blip.  I've probably taken one similar before but this time I stood further back.  You can see Holme |Island in the distance and Arnside beyond - Hello Knottman2 - I did wave to you!!

Then popped into Thyme Out for coffee, met up with Hubby, chatted to other regulars and staff.  Very pleasant.  Have now signed up for another Mezze evening on 26th October.  They're hoping to run two - one on Friday and one on Saturday.  Well worth going to - but be hungry.

After getting G's room ready I then did some photography editing.  Will sort some more filing later.  Time for a tea and read now I think.

Thanks for popping in, take care and will see you all tomorrow.

Grange-over-Sands
ThymeOut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.