HareBrain

By HareBrain

Butterflies - Backblip

My very dear friend Roy, fellow musician and an all-round jolly good fellow died a couple of months ago.  He was on a cruise to the Scilly Isles to visit the famous Tresco Gardens with his lovely Partner, Sheila.  Very sadly Roy took ill on the cruise ship and had to be air lifted to Penzance Hospital where he subsequently died of a brain haemorrhage.  We’ve been on our travels so much lately that I’ve neglected catching up with his family so this morning after an early appointment at the hairdressers I went to visit one of his daughters, S-in-L and granddaughters.   We sat in their sunny garden drinking coffee and relived many happy memories of a lovely man.  On the way back to my car I passed by Roy’s house and saw loads of Small Torties on a bush in front of his house.  At one point they flew all around me.  It was a special moment.
 
I’m up early this morning despite getting home late from a friends’ party  last night ~  still have a bit to do before I head off to the Craft Fair.  Feeling tired already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.