Pick Your Own......

Despite having leaf curl on my young Victoria plum tree, today I was thrilled to pick twenty eight plums, the first time I have ever grown a plum tree and picked any fruit.... they are delicious. Possibly I will need to treat the tree although apparently the aphids do not actually affect the production of the plums. A quiet day with beautiful sunshine, sat in the summerhouse with my latest book, and had a welcome visit later in the afternoon from G. A big catch up with both of us eager to talk of our recent holidays. Roast chicken with the usual, plus more runner beans from the garden......I am enjoying this 'grow your own,'  and shall try and do more of it next year|:))

Many thanks for looking in and the comments and stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.