Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

On a walk

Look mum, the bracken is now the same colour as me!

We met a very nice woman in the woods today, who turned out to be a dogwalker and dog boarder. I spent some time chatting to her and she seemed to like Xena, so she is coming to the house later in the week to see if she could be a possible dog walker for Xena on days when I have to go out and if Xena could stay with her when we go away.

I then had lots or errands to do - grocery shopping to refill the fridge after the weekend, post office to post some returns, pet shop for some more healthy edible chews, chemist, and finally the baby shop to buy a gift for friends who have just had a baby girl (who I will be photographing in the next week or so)

When I got home it was past Xena's lunch time but she was still snoozing after her lovely walk this morning. Thomas was still eating breakfast :)

I also finished my book when I was doing the ironing - I listen on audiobook as well as read on my Kindle. It was by one of my favourite authors and it is to be recommended - Bitter Orange by Claire Fuller.

Thank you for the kind comments and hearts on yesterday's image of Meriel and Xena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.