Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Straggler

I thought all the ospreys had headed south by now.  I hadn't seen one in a few weeks until I saw this one today.  I felt a little sorry for him all alone but they migrate alone and maybe he just wasn't ready to go yet.  

I missed my bike ride yesterday so I rode today after water aerobics.  Now I'm very tired and I still need to finish the laundry and make dinner.  I probably shouldn't try to do both on the say day....at least until I get stronger. :-)

Pipersdad woke up with a backache this morning that got progressively worse.  Poor guy could hardly move when I got home from my ride.  I am grateful (and so is he) that I saved the leftover pain pills from his dental work.  He's much better now.  I'll give him another one at bedtime and we'll hope he wakes up better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.