Paddington Basin Bridge

Not a quiet day!
I had my hairdresser coming round relatively early and then I intended sorting out images taken yesterday - they still remain untouched...

A message came through - could I go to St Mary's Hospital in Paddington to photograph a baby stillborn this morning - of course I could.  So it was a bit of a rush around for hair appt, taking usb of images from  previous baby shoot to the post office for next day delivery and dashing to the station to catch the train for London.  I made it.

The photo session went well - I am always in awe of these parents who are coping in such difficult circumstances and so grateful to me for doing it - that is humbling.  I do stay detached but it is still emotionally draining and I always need a bit of a wander around in the 'real' world afterwards.  Today I was close to Paddington Basin - John's company was the consulting geotech engineers for this project some years ago. It was good to see how it has worked out and to watch the office workers enjoying the late summer sun on their lunch breaks.

There's always a blip needed and today is Wide Angle Wednesday (started by Hobbs several years ago). I didn't have my wide angle lens with me but used the widest I could for the theme of Bridges using the several opportunities around Paddington Basin before heading for home.

So not the day I had planned but rewarding and different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.