Centerpiece

Today was another stressful day that ended with joining Roselie for the September Birthday Dinner, only the second one I've ever attended.  It was stuffed peppers from Costco (pretty good), salad, a chocolate chip cookie (not good) and a little cup of nice ice cream, with rolls for those who wanted them.  We got in a lot of conversation before ending our meal with Roselie exhausted and needing to go to bed.  I think I've mentioned that she has serious health issues.  This was the centerpiece on our table.

I spent the morning trying to get the finances together to pay for the car repair, and have got it set in motion, although what should have taken 15 minutes on the phone actually took an hour and a half, and there are still forms to fill in and fax.  But I think I've got it worked out - I've had to cash out a small IRA to do it.

I returned that awful rental to the dealership and picked up my own lovely vehicle, discovering that despite charging me a fortune for the maintenance, they hadn't bothered to vacuum the trunk, which had lots of bits and pieces of debris in the back section that I cannot reach.  I think they should have done that, but, oh well...

I'd stopped at Lex's house to pick up the comforter that was stored in her basement - I was really cold last night - and stayed for a cup of tea, forgetting about the dinner.  Lex asked me when the dinner was to be and I said 5:30 and she said "look at the clock."  It was 5:10.  So I raced out of there and actually made it back home in time.  But in my hurry I forgot to take the comforter with me!  And I haven't even mentioned the ghastly traffic!

It's always something.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.