Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Rat

After delivering Dad his Fathers Day prezzie (a big canvas of one of his favorite pics of mine...The Singing Pelicans) a cup of tea and my general fixing of all the things they cannot do (always plenty of jobs) I took myself down to the beach near their place.

Jaiya had organized picking up Flynn which gave me the afternoon off so I could wait for the sun to set.

I wanted to see the sculpture show SWELL down on the beach and along the promenade. My legs got a great work out walking up and down on the soft sand checking everything out. I really liked a few things but the Rat was my favorite...he really was rather awesome standing about 15ft high with the ocean as his backdrop...of course I had to have a little fiddle with it.


“If you are a dreamer come in
If you are a dreamer a wisher a liar
A hoper a pray-er a magic-bean-buyer
If youre a pretender come sit by my fire
For we have some flax golden tales to spin
Come in!
Come in!”
Shel Silverstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.