Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Black-eyed Susan

All is back to normal but, I ask myself "What is normal?" With the men back from their jaunt we went on our usual Wednesday garden centre visit. I was surprised to see Halloween stuff out on sale already as we got through the door but there was a greater shock to follow: Santas, baubles and other Christmas decorations out already. It's only the middle of September for goodness sake! Is this normal?

I had a pleasant evening at Abbott Lodge Dairy Farm. It was the start of the season'e programme of the Cumbrian Women in Enterprise meetings. I'hadn't been to their meetings before but as I'm hosting next month's and giving a talk about my business experience, I thought I'd better go along and meet them.

Before the meeting I couldn't resist stopping to photograph the rudbeckias outside even though the light was failing. I can never resist black-eyed susans! Thankfully I was nice to everyone and didn't become one myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.