Life Savors

By osuzanna

Happy Cats for Silly Saturday

I hadn't been to Georgetown to walk around in ages, but today my husband and I headed off to the Dunbarton House, not to be confused with Dunbarton Oaks House, Museum and Gardens.  Today was "free Museum" day and so we chose the Dunbarton House to visit.  We followed it by a visit to the Dunbarton Oaks Museum only to find that there had been a fair amount of confusion and quite a few people had showed up there looking for the Dunbarton House.  Fortunately, they are within walking distance of each other. 

As we strolled the lovely quaint streets of Georgetown, I spotted these three characters swinging in a basement window well.  I had the Lensbaby Sol 45 on the camera which wasn't ideal but you get the idea.  I loved them and wished I could take them home.  They really made me smile.  

I don't think I have ever joined in the Silly Saturday challenge before, but these guys just seemed to be asking to be blipped.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.