Homme Européen (matching flag & shirt)

So Saturday, and we resolve to have a relaxing day and get a ticket for the Batobus. After petit déjeuner at the foot of Rue Montorgueil it was off to the Champ de Mars to lounge awhile and take photos of the Eiffel Tower. Back on the water, next stop was for a nose around St Germain where we got lunch at Le Bonaparte (Beef Wellington not being on their carte, haw, I had a very lovely salmon and eggs) and strolled on and about - an extremely warm day by Edinburgh standards. The kiddies then went scootering and we scootered back to relax. This time I managed more than one 25cl measure in the Hoppy Corner. 
And I found a vegan Vietnamese which we went to later and which was pretty good; it even had a meditation room. Of course it should have been straight home but young F wanted to treat us all to ice-creams. And then young H wanted to treat us to a final drink. I say treat, but I do think it was my pocket it came out of. Mind you, I do think that money may have been slipped to me by the birthday gal. How quickly it seems to disappear here - if we Brits aren’t careful we’ll disappear from everywhere on the continent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.