flavia13

By flavia13

ACCIDENT

Sorry this is so late (9:30pm) but I had a bit of a fall today whilst out which has completely floored me, literally for a while.

Took G to Carlisle.  We went to the huge second-hand book shop BookCase, had coffee there and a browse.  When it got too much for G we went for lunch at Tullie House.  Must stay and visit the museum properly some day.

After lunch we decicded to visit the cathedral as there are plenty of places for G to sit.  Lovely staff.  Not as big as some cathedrals but still interesting and a gorgeous ceiling.  G sat whilst I went round with the camera.  We both visited the Treasury which was very interesting.

We then decided it was time to come home.  

I had parked at Damside.  We went down the steps and it was just after we got to the bottom of the steps that I had my accident.  It was the very uneven path, my foot just went into a very uneven bit and I literally fell, in slow motion, bouncing off the walls.  I did hit my head, well my forehead and nose a little, but I could see OK, just shocked.

G was helpful but could only do so much.  A very kind gentleman stopped and offered to help.  He also offered to take us to the hospital as G doesn't drive.  But I declined.  No way was I going to spend 8-10 hours in A&E.  G wouldn't be able to get home and I'd then have to drive after being too tired.

I took it steady and would have pulled in if I felt I needed too.  Anyway I'm afraid once I got home, cleaned up cuts and bruises I fell asleep.  Am now stiff and sore.  The shock kicked in for a while but has gone again now.  

Anyway hope you are all well.  Stay safe and take care.  I have been told by both Hubby and G that I am to stay in tomorrow, so will catch up on your Blips then.

Carlisle
Carlisle Cathedral
BookCase Carlisle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.