Milkweed....

.....or as I call it the Monarch Butterfly bush.

This bush is probably six feet tall and is in my neighbours garden.  They're on holiday and I go to their place twice a day to feed their cat. I nabbed this for my blip, took it into the bathroom and photographed it against the opaque window.

Our brother in law passed away this morning, its been a rather upsetting day, then trying to get airfares sorted to Wellington.  Its school holidays and the fares prices are exorbitant. Any rate, done now.  
In the confusion I forgot to pick up the child restraint seat for Lexi today, they are only open on Thursdays.  However, she will open for me tomorrow night thank goodness.

I'm late again with blip - been chasing my tail all day.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.