Yann here

Thanks to hot lemon, honey, aspirin and paracetamol I was ok to pick up Yann at 10 am.
His case did not arrive and he phoned to let me know. I parked and waited a bit.
He seemed a bit too happy to see me, a fear I was having since the trip got planned. So I prepared to fight that off in a gentle way.
He was stopping over from Aarhus and will be going to Newquay on Monday. So I have 2 days with him.
I dropped him at the hotel and then dumped my car at home to meet him again at 1 pm.
We went to Oran Mòr for lunch and we had good conversations. 
I learned a lot about safety on see, about windmills and all sorts of stuff he is doing with his organisation.
We moved to the Hotel lounge for a coffee, then I went home for a bit.
I had tried to book a table in several restaurants, but was unlucky on a Saturday night.
I met Yann at the Hotel again just after 8 pm and we decided to find something.
It was raining - and not in a nice way.
We ended up at Balbir's which is an Indian place and had wine end pretty good food.
On the way back I stopped a taxi, as I did not fancy to walk much more in the rain. I dropped Yan at the Hotel and got home.
I was so exhausted and tired and failed to catch up with my stuff completely.

Tomorrow I will take him to Inveraray and we will stop over at Loch Fyne for some food.

Only photo I took is off what keeps me going these days.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.