Unbelievable Sky

We woke this morning and looked out as it was just beginning to get light and saw a beautiful red glow developing in the sky.

I got dressed and rushed down to the beach with my camera. The sky just got redder and redder - I have never seen anything like it before - it was absolutely stunning. This is a 10 shot panorama.

After breakfast I drove to Flamborough - it was pouring with rain. You know that saying - red sky in the morning, shepherds warning - well it came true today. A bitter wind blowing too.

I then drove to Filey and wandered around a bit before meeting up with blipper Riversider - and we partook of the ritual refreshments before setting for a wander around Peasholme Park in Scarborough.

Saw bits of the park that I have never seen before and got some nice shots of the water falls in the little stream - one in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.