Red admiral

We got out and about today - all the way to Café Ostara, which is 0.4 of a mile from here. That's quite a victory, just four days after the operation, I would say. Food was scoffed and coffee/tea was drunk. I was a bit tired by the time I got back, but I have to say that since Sunday afternoon, I haven't had a day time sleep. I put my head down for a few minutes, but sleep wasn't coming, and after resting for a moment, I felt refreshed. It was sunny, and lovely to see a butterfly.

Meanwhile, I've made good progress with the novel I started yesterday, and done some bits and pieces on the laptop, although the latter decided to update itself this evening, which took on a life of its own.

And I think the most annoying thing in my life right now are the bloody compression socks. I have to give my legs some relief from them every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.