The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Quiet morning at home

... with scaffolding going up next door! He he. We live on a council estate with some extensive re cladding work going on. The house next door was re-insulated with cavity wall pellets back in June. The noise was dreadful. Our biggest fear was that Steve would be immobile while the re cladding work went on, but as it happens, he's in Spain, and I'm having a few days off!

My sister and her daughter are arriving later, but they also live on a council estate, as does my youngest sister, so they can put up with the noise.
All I have to do today is book some flights, so I might take my laptop down town. Alternatively, I might just play Bat out of Hell really loudly, and power on through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.