world outside your window

By thewanderlust

Sunrise Swim - 6am Coogee

Well, I can't believe that the last time I blipped was June 2012! Wowsers.

I miss Blip. But I've also been really stretched for time, and uploading the odd photo to my Wanderlust Photography page on Facebook...

...but I miss the community. The community is part of the reason I stopped blipping though, as I felt I couldn't take the time to view and comment on other's photos.

Since June, I have become a married woman. I recorded my engagement on Blip, so I shall definitely do some backblipping, to include the wedding! I've been living in Sydney for over a year now - again, a move I recorded on Blip. So much has happened in the last 6 months, I shall definitely be backblipping to record some of the adventures I've been on.

For now though, here's a shot from yesterday - the mercury hit 42 degrees C in Sydney. It was absolutely roasting, with no air con in our flat. I started the day at 5am though, with a swimming lesson in this beautiful little ocean pool at Coogee. Cracking way to start the day.

Here's a shot at 6am before the territorial locals arrived en masse!

Thankfully, it's cooler today....

Hello again blip, it's nice to be back. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.