Sshh! Don’t tell the Nutrition Police!

What can I say in mitigation of this stash of rubbish gleaned before I had even got properly inside the shop? It’s a shocking display of everything that should be denied to every calorie counter watching their weight, sugar intake and state of their teeth.
But I succumbed, and no amount of apple and salad eating is going to atone for this sugary overload. Obviously I shan’t eat it all in one go, I have that much sense despite my sweet tooth, and although I have done a fair amount of exercise today it would probably need me to climb a Munro or two to use up all the calories.

I will have a square of something later as I watch the results of Strictly later. I think I’ll go for the Ritter Sport marzipan, a bit more upmarket than the Lidl choccy. As for the cashews, they are so hard to resist as I pass their resting place. Not only are they expensive to buy, they are the very devil for calories, but oh so moreish.

Why is life so dull on a diet that is good for you especially when it’s a rainy Sunday afternoon.Don’t all answer at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.