Shelter

It's all relative; this tree is in a sheltered garden but the wind still shapes it. I left LH puppy-sitting this afternoon and went to view a house on behalf of a friend, a lovely older property that I've admired from the outside for a long while and which had a little walled garden. Beforehand, I managed an hour in the patio garden taking back all the foliage. It felt a bit early to be doing this but needs must.

Honestly, that's it! Berry is doing incredibly well but is scared of the usual modem domestic noises. I want her calm and unphased, so today we did washing machine and tumble drier with a little distant lawnmower for good measure. Little steps, lots of patience!

Again, thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts. My normal timetable has been turned on its head so I'm a bit useless by the evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.