Stage 1

Stage 1 complete...

In fact, stages 2 and 3 went well too and I ended up with pomegranate seeds without redecorating the kitchen. 

The rest of my day was similar, but less exciting. 

In other news, the evenings feel very long already and the early (mild) symptoms of SAD have started. 

Over the next couple of weeks I have to set up my end-of-December escape, so it can be booked as soon as the Brexit situation is clear. Hot favourite at the moment is the Athens area. 

A post from Ryanair on Instagram flagged up that they are starting flights to Armenia next year - not from the UK, but still. Gyumri as well as Yerevan. One vague plan for 2020 is to go back to see more of the country. 

I wonder if Armenia's visa free travel agreement is with the UK or the EU? These little details may become important. If it is with the EU, we lose it with a no deal Brexit. Their embassy in London will not be set up for dealing with lots of tourism visas. 

When I saw N the other weekend she told me the Indian Embassy in London took 10 weeks to issue a visitor visa to her. Her Irish partner's visa (also from their London Embassy) took 10 days. Expect more of that kind of thing after Brexit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.