What to do?

We (the four of us) are supposed to be flying to Barcelona next Sunday morning for a short citytrip, but with all the bad news about the riots that are taking place there we're seriously having second thoughts.

The thing is, the Dutch government hasn't issued a travel warning (yet), it has been adjusted though. But that's not enough. In case we cancel now all the money we've paid is gone.

But anyhow, I think it's better and responsible not to expose my family and children to this kind of violence and put them (and myself) in possible dangerous situations.

At this point (Friday-evening) Annemarie and I  decided (and that's 99% sure) we will not be going on this citytrip. Tomorrow we'll decide about the remaining 1%... all depending on tomorrows news from Barcelona.

Todays blip consists of 2 screenshots of live youtube footage I've been watching just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.