Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Red Shoes

My friend emailed me from the UK

‘Jean I need a working cuckoo clock’ (my friend has the best job in the world, besides being an artist, she is hired to procure props for stage plays and films).

Jean I have scoured Edinburgh for one but it needs to be oldschool but still working, but couldn’t find one. Can you take a look around Bray and DL charity shops for one. Yes I said no problem - grist to the mill, sez I.

An enjoyable lunch hour spent around Bray - but sadly no cuckoo clocks.

But I did turn up a pair of red shoes. And reminded me of this (hilarious) ... the poor mum gets a beer mat as a shoe repair.

https://youtu.be/H2RYur5QXy8

Anyone know where I would get a working cuckoo clock in the greater Dublin area

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.