Blush

Frustrating start to the day as I needed to go for cash for the cleaner and then come back before setting off for the day and I'm not sure the new boots I've got are quite comfy enough for stomping any distance. 
Busy day having a combination of tough conversations with people and planning for then surviving a differently tough meeting. Rain burst in the middle of the day but otherwise pretty bright, and warmer than I thought when I set off first thing.
Met up briefly with L and her Dad who are up here before they are joined by M and the kids on their way north to Thurso for the half term break. He seems to be enjoying visiting Edinburgh and thought it was very beautiful. I'll see them for lunch tomorrow so we'll have more time to chat.
Lots of frustrating calls between carpet fitters, removal people and builders in between other meetings - the beds and wardrobes couldn't be moved back to the right places because the carpet fitter hadn't finished, and the builders hadn't moved their stuff either. How on earth am I going to haul those heavy things into place?! V's offered to come round this weekend but she's smaller than me so I doubt we'd be able to do it (let alone the fits of giggles I suspect we'd end up in if we tried!) Oh well, we'll see. I'm off for the next 4 days so hopefully I'll crack the worst of it.
Home, weary, to have an omelette and start reading a huge thesis I have to examine next week - should have done the report by today - eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.