Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

When we were on the way home from the daughters yesterday, Mrs BB started having pains in her lower stomach which got worse as the evening went on. By 10pm, I'd got her in the car and sped to the hospital. It appears it's a recurrence of her infection she had about June last year. Luckily she was seen by a surgeon who was the son of someone I worked with and he had us out by 1.30am with painkillers, antibiotics, and follow up appointments.

In between my nursing duties, as Mrs BB has spent the day in bed poorly, I managed to get out to drop some film off and stopped off at Roath Park, Cardiff, to grab an autumnal blip. No sooner had I taken the photo' the heavens opened and it looks like it's going to be the deluge of a months rain falling in a day!  It certainly got the water flowing as my blipfoto shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.