Blimey

Had a bit of a lie in which was nice and then headed over to the flat with the first suitcase full of stuff. Hardly know where to start....but decided to build the bed first having dragged it through to my room. Took ages, and all the time I was feeling resentful that this was all supposed to have been done by the removal men. At least the sofas are in the right places!
Out to lunch with L and her Dad....lovely to chat and then they headed to the Brittania for a tour and afternoon tea and I went back. Decided to clean the kitchen which was quite good and then builder came round to discuss snagging list and I browsed all the boxes (extra) and wondered how on earth I’ll do all this.
Managed to face time with Mx on his 2nd birthday. He’s very excited for his party tomorrow....mainly because of his ‘Thomas cake’! Shame I can’t be with them.
Headed home and F&G were here and made dinner then we chatted all evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.