MikeWest

By MikeWest

Windswept

My first thought was how dramatic the sky looked, added to which the leafless trees and reeds blowing in the wind, all of which made for a stark image full of portent. I like how the, relatively, colourful reeds and bushes in the lower section, play against the predominant greys. It's a low-ish key image, yet the white clouds create high contrast and bring light into the middle of the frame.

I had trouble in LR cloning out a few stray twigs along the edge which left strange halos of the twig shape. I suspect it might be to do with the adjustments to the sky and I read that they should disappear when in Loupe view, however, mine didn't. So a trip to PS sorted that out. Whist there I decided to adjust the sky further to bring out more detail and surprised myself by how much more could be achieved than in LR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.