At a distance

Woke up with a rotten headache and had to drag myself out of bed. Beautiful blue skies and sunshine all day but I was going to be indoors the whole time. Headed over to the flat - didn't bother packing and taking more across as want to focus on getting stuff sorted at that end first.
Got a tea and a bacon roll and was soon stuck into the boxes. Opened quite a few just to get my head around what was there, and moved the least urgent ones into the box room, then divided up the things for the kitchen. Thanks to mrhazelh I made great progress in the afternoon - he helped by moving the wardrobes and fitting the mirror fronts then helping with the assembly of the spare bed (but I haven't found my toolbox yet so couldn't finish that!). No sign of the wifi hub yet - bit frustrating as it means I can't get other things set up to feel homely. Was planning to listen to the rest of the Testaments novel but just didn't have enough brain to concentrate so resorted to 80's cheesy music!
Managed to unpack loads of the kitchen stuff (although not found the cutlery or pans yet!) and face timed into Mx's 2nd birthday party to see everyone. Sorry not to be there - they all looked to be having a great time and Mx was obsessed with a new fire truck, even taking it to bed!
Worked on til about 6 then back here to eat leftovers and watch Strictly to relax a bit in front of the fire. I should of course be reading a huge thesis that I need to examine next week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.