YOU LOOKING AT ME!!!!!

I wouldn't have noticed this Kingfisher except I saw him flying from a different power line to this one.  The Blip photo isn't the best but I liked it for a tag of Silly Saturday.....I think the extra is a little better.....but it was very far away and I didn't spend a lot of time attempting to get a better shot; I was in a hurry.

It was beautiful weather today....all the neighbors, including me, were outside with their blowers.....fallen leaves are now piled up on the streets in our neighborhood..... the leaf sweeper will be coming this next week to collect and shred all the leaves. It is a great service for the homeowners in this area.  

Later today was Ellie's Second Birthday Party....she got a lot of nice presents.....but her favorite things were the simple bubbles and her new boots.  Ellie was very gracious and gave attention to every present. She was great about saying, "thank you".....of course, her grandpa reminded her who she needed to say thank you to. I was proud of both of them. It was a lovely party at our son's house. I decided it was important to Ellie and to my son that Ellie's mom come to the party so I drove all the way across town to pick her up. She had told me she had no money for gas and she wasn't near where she could take the bus......but later she said she had a bus pass and she just didn't want to take the extra time....after the party, I dropped her at the Light Rail stop so she could take the train back home. I am grateful that she didn't get too upset that I wouldn't take her all the way back to where she is living. Ellie was very happy to see her mommy.

So tonight I will start packing for our trip next Monday;I also need to process payroll and pay commissions to the salesman before we leave. It seems that I suddenly realize right before we leave to go out of town that I have so many things that have to be done....NOW.....tonight and tomorrow. It will be a very busy day tomorrow if I don't get off here right now and get a few things done tonight.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.