Pictorial blethers

By blethers

All for a hairdo ...

If you were to ask me next week what I'd done on this day, I'd say, without hesitation, that I'd had my hair done. And to be truthful, that's about it: the trip to my hairdresser and back, along with the couple of hours spent having the best cutting of my life and the restoration of the rather unlikely colour that I currently favour - all that takes four hours, of which half is travel.

So the photo I've chosen out of several I took on this beautiful if chilly day was actually snapped through the window of the cabin on the ferry. (The windows were very clean - no salt splashes or anything.) I have no idea what the naval ship is, what its nationality or business was, but I loved the way it sat compactly on the ruffled sea with the cumulus above and the hills beyond.

I did go for a shortish walk when I got home - I was chilled to the bone after waiting for my bus, and needed to get the circulation going. I'm adding an extra I took of some favourite trees that are, I fear, for the chop - they're old and neglected and have become unsafe. I'll miss them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.